Skip to main content

Family Weekend

Thu, Oct 19, 2017 - Sun, Oct 22, 2017
Spend a relaxing and fun weekend with your family here at North House! Family Weekend includes course offerings specifically for kids, courses for youth and adults together, and coursework just…

Fresh Cut

Wed, Oct 25, 2017 - Sun, Oct 29, 2017
From the forest to the lathe to the table, Fresh Cut Week celebrates green wood turning on lathes of all types. Fresh Cut is full to overflowing with abundant speakers,…

Winterer's Gathering

Fri, Nov 17, 2017 - Sun, Nov 19, 2017
Celebrate the crafts, customs, landscape, history and stories of winter travel and traditional life ways in the North. Featuring winter-centric coursework, a winter tent camp, gear swap, dancing, film festival,…

Northern Fibers Retreat

Wed, Feb 14, 2018 - Sun, Feb 18, 2018
Wool and woodstoves, friends and fibers: it all weaves into a cozy tapestry during the Northern Fiber Retreat. This five-day event celebrates all manner of fiber arts, featuring seminars, community…

Wood Week

Tue, Mar 6, 2018 - Sun, Mar 11, 2018
Chips, shavings and sawdust: they’ll be on campus in abundance during this annual favorite: Wood Week 2018. This year, we’re joined by Featured Instructor Jay Haavik a renowned expert in…

Volunteer and Service Learning Weekend

Fri, Apr 20, 2018 - Sun, Apr 22, 2018
We had a great event in 2017. Please join us next year, April 20 - 22, 2018. Spring is coming! Join us as we spruce up campus for busy summer…

Timber Framer's Guild Regional Gathering

Fri, Apr 27, 2018 - Sat, Apr 28, 2018
Timbers to tenons, posts to purlins, pegs to pizza (wood-fired, that is!) We’re happy to announce the return of the Timber Framer’s Guild to the North House campus for a…

Northern Landscapes Festival

Fri, Jun 1, 2018 - Sun, Jun 3, 2018
We had a great weekend in 2017. Please join us next year, June 1-3, 2018. Spring is an explosion of life in the North. Discover the spring-time transformation of our…

Wooden Boat Show and Summer Solstice Festival

Fri, Jun 22, 2018 - Sun, Jun 24, 2018
Thank you for making our 2017 Wooden Boat Show a success! See what we did below, and join us next year, June 22-24, 2018. Rows of hand-made and unique watercraft,…

Unplugged

Fri, Sep 14, 2018 - Sun, Sep 16, 2018
Our 2017 Unplugged celebration has ended—please join us next year, September 14-16, 2018. Take a look at our 2017 fall fundraiser event details below, and see our upcoming events list…