Skip to main content

Basket Week

Tue, Aug 28, 2018 - Sat, Sep 1, 2018
Our first ever thematic weekend celebrating baskets kicks off August 28-September 2. The week features 14 basket themed courses that utilize natural materials like birch bark, willow, cedar and black…

Unplugged & the Birch Bark Bash

Fri, Sep 14, 2018 - Sun, Sep 16, 2018
Celebrate community, music, craft, and storytelling along the lakeshore at our classic Fall Fundraiser. With the  Birch Bark Bash and Unplugged Performance (on Friday and Saturday evenings respectively), classic craft…

Family Weekend

Thu, Oct 18, 2018 - Sun, Oct 21, 2018
Thank you for joining us in 2017. Start planning your trip for 2018 Family Weekend, October 18-21. Details of our 2017 event are below. Spend a relaxing and fun weekend…

Winterer's Gathering

Fri, Nov 16, 2018 - Sun, Nov 18, 2018
Celebrate the crafts, customs, landscape, history and stories of winter travel and traditional life ways in the North. Featuring winter-centric coursework, a winter tent camp, gear swap, dancing, film festival,…

Northern Fibers Retreat

Wed, Feb 13, 2019 - Sun, Feb 17, 2019
Thanks for coming to the 2018 Fiber Retreat, see you next year! Wool and woodstoves, friends and fibers: it all weaves into a cozy tapestry during the Northern Fiber Retreat.…

Wood Week

Tue, Mar 5, 2019 - Mon, Mar 11, 2019
Thanks for coming! Check out 2018 info below and stay tuned for information on Wood Week 2019. Chips, shavings and sawdust: they’ll be on campus in abundance during this annual…

Volunteer and Service Learning Weekend

Fri, Apr 19, 2019 - Sun, Apr 21, 2019
Thank you everyone for helping spruce up campus! Look forward to Volunteer Weekend in 2019! Spring is coming! Join us as we spruce up campus for busy summer months. There…

Northern Landscapes Festival

Fri, May 31, 2019 - Sun, Jun 2, 2019
Spring is an explosion of life in the North! Discovering the birds, wildflowers, insects and more of this dynamic and rich northern landscape is the focus of this festival. Participation…

Wooden Boat Show and Summer Solstice Festival

Fri, Jun 21, 2019 - Sun, Jun 23, 2019
Thanks for coming in 2018! Join us for next year's Boat Show on June 21 - 23, 2019 Rows of hand-made and unique watercraft, a boat parade, craft demonstrations, an…