Skip to main content

Unplugged & Birch Bark Bash

Fri, Sep 13, 2019 - Sat, Sep 14, 2019
Celebrate community, music, craft and storytelling along the lakeshore at our classic Fall celebration. Friday night will feature the Birch Bark Bash fundraising celebration with a dinner that explores the…

Family Weekend

Fri, Oct 18, 2019 - Mon, Oct 21, 2019
All Family Weekend courses are now open for registration! See courses here. Heading to Grand Marais for the long weekend? Sign up for family fun at North House over our…

Basket Week

Tue, Oct 22, 2019 - Mon, Oct 28, 2019
Join us for a gathering of basket-makers, both advanced and aspiring! Basketry embodies the soul of traditional craft: simple tools, natural materials and skilled hands result in purposeful, beautiful items.…

Winterer's Gathering & Arctic Film Fest

Fri, Nov 22, 2019 - Sun, Nov 24, 2019
 Celebrate the crafts, customs, landscape, history and stories of winter travel and traditional life ways in the North. Featuring winter-centric coursework, a winter tent camp, gear swap, dancing, film festival,…

Northern Fibers Retreat

Wed, Feb 12, 2020 - Sun, Feb 16, 2020
Thank you for joining us for Northern Fibers Retreat 2019! Although the event is over, feel free to browse the below and start thinking about next year! Wool and woodstoves,…

Wood Week

Tue, Mar 3, 2020 - Tue, Mar 10, 2020
Wood Week 2019 is over, but we're already thinking about next year! In the meantime, feel free to check out the 2019 event details below. Chips, shavings and sawdust: they’ll…

Volunteer and Service Learning Weekend

Fri, Apr 17, 2020 - Sun, Apr 19, 2020
Sunshine, camaraderie, projects, and pizza - what could be better? Mark your calendar for Volunteer and Service Learning Weekend 2019. We'll spend April 18-21 sprucing up campus for the summer…

Northern Landscapes Festival

Fri, May 29, 2020 - Sun, May 31, 2020
Spring is an explosion of life in the North! Discovering the birds, wildflowers, insects and more of this dynamic and rich northern landscape is the focus of this festival. Participation…

Wooden Boat Show and Summer Solstice Festival

Wed, Jun 17, 2020 - Sun, Jun 21, 2020
Rows of hand-made and unique watercraft, a boat parade, craft demonstrations, an evening square dance, boat and tool auction, chowder and brats...there’s a bit of everything during our Wooden Boat…