Skip to main content

Instructor Residencies

Thu, Jul 18, 2019 - Sun, Jul 21, 2019 – Jess Hirsch - Turning
Thu, Jul 25, 2019 - Sun, Jul 28, 2019 – Julie Kean - Birch Bark Weaving
Thu, Aug 1, 2019 - Sun, Aug 4, 2019 – Beth Homa Kraus - Birch Bark Weaving
Thu, Aug 8, 2019 - Sun, Aug 11, 2019 – Mary Logue - Rug Hooking
Thu, Aug 15, 2019 - Sun, Aug 18, 2019 – Candace LaCosse - Shoemaking & Leatherwork
Thu, Aug 22, 2019 - Sun, Aug 25, 2019 – Elise Kyllo - Wet Felting Wool
Thu, Aug 29, 2019 - Sun, Sep 1, 2019 – Anna Ruhland - Textiles
Thu, Sep 5, 2019 - Sun, Sep 8, 2019 – Tasha Miller Griffith - Spinning and Dyeing Fiber

Program Overview

Hands on! Come down to campus and see live craft in action with our summer instructor residencies. From birch bark weaving to paddle carving, there will be a different craft to check each week this summer at North House. Watch, ask questions, and maybe even try your hand. Thursdays through Sundays, 10am - 4pm, with a mini-course on Saturdays.

See mini-course information and registration details here.